Contact Information

 

Tomo Suru Players

303-828 Gilford Street, Vancouver, BC, V6G 2N6

tomosuru@gmail.com

Follow Us

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Tomo Suru Players Society is a BC registered society. © 2015 by Tomo Suru Players.

humorous and poignant one-man show

HOW I MURDERED MY MOTHER

What’s the difference between dying “properly” & dying with Alzheimer’s? Dying like a man or a lady? Dying while loved or...? Does death require the bereaved to exclaim: 91 is too young to die! Does
Alzheimer’s demand forgetting them before they forget you? Using humor & horror this new one-man show tells how Gerald & husband tended the final five years of nonagenarian parents. Describing their individual shuffling off, this funny, poignant & thoughtful reflection offers an understanding on life, roles as children & expectations met or missed.

Reviews

“Simple and effective”

“Takes you on the journey of reliving the experience of living with, caring for, and burying your parents”

The Jenny Vevue (Winnipeg)

***

“A very funny comedy, with some nice dark moments”

UMFM 101.5 (Winnipeg)

***

“A meditation on death and expectations framed in an everyday people’s history”

 

Winnipeg Free Press

***

“I laughed , I cried, I fell in love with the murderer. Bravo!”

Winnipeg Fringe Audience Reviews

Regina

When

July 10th to 14th

Wed, July 10, 7:00pm
Thu, July 11 8:45pm
Fri, July 12 3:15pm
Sat, July 13 4:45pm
Sun, July 14 4:45pm


Where

UNITARIAN FELLOWSHIP OF REGINA
2700 College Avenue
Regina, Saskatchewan

 

Winnipeg

When

 

July 17th to the 28th

Wed, July 17 9:45pm
Fri, July 19 1:45pm
Sat, July 20 3:30pm
Sun, July 21 5:30pm
Tue, July 23 10:45pm
Wed, July 24 12:00pm
Fri, July 26 1:45pm
Sat, July 27 8:45pm

Sun, July 28 7:45pm

 

Where
Cinematheque 100 Arthur Street (Artspace building, south entrance, main level)

Nanaimo

When

August 9th to 13th

Fri, Aug 9  7:30pm

Sat, Aug 10 2:15pm

Sat, Aug 10 7:30pm

Sun, Aug 11 2:30pm

Sun, Aug 11 9:15pm

Tue, Aug 13 5pm


Where
 

TBD

Edmonton

When

August 16th to 25th

Fri, Aug 16 7pm
Sat, Aug 17 3pm
Sat, Aug 17 8pm
Sun, Aug 18 3pm
Sun, Aug 18 7pm
Thu, Aug 22 7pm
Fri, Aug 23 8pm
Sat, Aug 24 1pm
Sat, Aug 24 5pm
Sun, Aug 25 12pm

Where


Roots on Whyte Community Building
8135 102 St NW, Edmonton

Victoria

When

August 26th to September 1st

Tue, Aug 27 6:15pm

Wed ,Aug 28 8pm

Thu, Aug 29 6pm

Fri, Aug 30 5:30pm

Sat, Aug 31 6:30pm

Where

Venue 4 – 

VCM Wood Hall (907 Pandora Ave)